Orange Peel Tea

It seems like decades ago, almost twenty-eight years now. I was nine years old and maybe younger, as I was in Primary School, and every morning before I go to school, my mother would make me drink a hot cup of orange peel tea, which helps me greatly, since I almost never liked breakfast at that age. I was more a fruity person in my younger days. I loved green mangoes, plums, cherry and yes, chocolate. I am not quite sure about the recipe, but from my recollection, I believe that this is the ingredients, but if you know it, please correct me. Thanks.

th83b9rpnh

3 pieces of orange peel
2 clove
sugar to taste

Place the pieces of orange peel in a small pot of water. Bring to a boil. Pour in a teacup with the clove. Notice the yellow tinge; and add sugar to the taste to sweeten it.

th1gmat2g1

Because she made it for me and my step-sister, who was totally opposite to me. I preferred to add brown sugar or honey and my step-sister desired milk.

Leave a Reply

