Confession of a Food Writer and Blogger

As a food writer and blogger, I am totally focused on restaurant reviews, food entrepreneur showcase and my food writing skills; and honing my craft in all other areas of food writing and food blogging.

Every blogger knows a picture is worth a thousand words. I do not have access to those fancy food style set-ups and camera equipment, since I am always photographing food on the go, from my home, or when I am out with friends, to my weekend food escapes (visiting restaurants, cafes and other eateries). I rely heavily on my tablet and very quiet recently my iPhone, which I just purchased to take photographs of food and food events. I am not a professional food iphonographer, but I love how many of the photographs come out, especially since I am using natural light and less Photoshop.

thewnz399o

I am not a professional IPhone Food Photographer, but the best advice I can give each and every blogger, interested in using their smartphone to photograph food, comes from my two favouriite bloggers, they are http://www.theeverygirl.com by Jennie Lussow and http://www.thesitsgirl.com by Denise Romeo, who also operates her own blog at http://www.welike2cook.com.

thqkx9gwzq

Enjoy……

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

