Breadfruit Pancake

I could not resist, but I tasted this tasty pancakes this morning at a friends house, where I went to for Sunday Brunch and I loved it, I would have never taught that one can make tasty pancakes from breadfruit, that I had to get the recipe, which she told me it is from one of the cookbooks, which she had purchased at Gums Bookstore, I think the book was called “George’s Recipe Book”.

1 medium ripe breadfruit

1-2 ripe plantain

2 cups milk

1/4 tsp vanilla

Oil for frying

Wash and pat dry breadfruit.  Cut in half; remove centre and scrape out from skin.  Whip up in blender. Add plantains, which will add more sweetness.  Then add cinnamon and vanilla.  Blend until smooth.  Heat oil in non-stick pan, let the pan get very hot at first then using a ladle scoop a small amount into pan after two minutes’ turnover.  Do not overcook.  When golden brown flip to cook other side, remove from pan. Serve with small banana slices and breadfruit pancake syrup.

thIW1AWM5N

 

Leave a Reply

