Mango Shrimp Salad

I thought I had tried it all, then I tasted Mango Shrimp Salad, and was taken aback to the old time days, when my uncle would use fruits in his food, whether it be pelau, fried chicken, he always tried to add a fruit to his meal and so this one, I dedicate my uncle.

MANGO SHRIMP SALAD

1 small cabbage
500 grams shrimp
2 medium sweet peppers
2 cups plain yogurt
1 sprig parsley
3 half ripe mangoes
1 tsp. lime/lemon juice
1 tsp. hot pepper sauce
1/4 tsp. salt

 

Shred cabbage, cut shrimp in halves, sweet pepper in strips, mango peeled and cut in strips or desired shape.  Combine vegetables, mango and shrimp. Add yogurt, salt, hot pepper sauce, parsley and lime juice. Blend well and chill for 20-30 minutes.

th

 

 

Leave a Reply

