My Carnival Food Feista

I know that I have not written in a while, so much has happened, losing a good friend to cancer, which got me seriously about my own life and health; even now that the Carnival Weekend, of the all the wine and jam, partying and fetes are over and it is now time to get back to business. No, I did not take part in the fetes, I stayed at home, working and eating my belly full, with roti, ice cream, crab and dumpling and more of other things that the old folks say are not healthy for you, but which we all crave from time to time.

Sorry, I only have photographs to show of the food that I ate, I am trying to get the recipes worked out.

Fish and Chips

thBJEO50VC

Coconut and Vanilla Homemade Ice Cream

thCKI7ZWVI

Chicken Roti

thH5UCAS1C

Doubles

thD4EQCL0E

All with a cold bottle of Coca Cola,, or Shandy Carib sometimes.

Leave a Reply

