Chocolate Chip Cookies

I know I have not written a while about my chocolate crave, and more about local foods, fruits and vegetables, that goes without saying, I am trying to keep a healthy balance, but I still love my chocolate.

Here is one of my specialty, chocolate chip cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookies
1 cup flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
4 oz margarine
5 tbsp granulated sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup chocolate chips

Combine flour, baking soda and salt. Cream margarine and sugar until fluffy. Beat in egg and vanilla. Add flour mixture and stir until well blended. Stir in chocolate chips. Drop by teaspoons apart on a greased baking sheet and bake at 375°F in a preheated oven for 10-15 minutes until lightly browned.

Leave a Reply

